| Author | Post |
|---|
icykc New Member

|
Posted: 7 September 2006 05:32 pm |
|
Has anyone tried the 20 in 10 diet by Paul Weeks. I noticed an advertisement for it on the diet and weight loss tips page. I disagree with most quick weight loss regimes becuase they don't necessarily teach you a healthy eating lifestyle. However, I am in a unique situation. I am trying to conceive and will be starting clomid for fertility in a month. I need to lose 15-20 lbs prior to conception to be at a healthy pre-pregnancy weight. I have gained this weight while trying to conceive and my doctor suggests I try to lose it through diet. She only suggested maybe low sugar, low carb, but she didn't have a specific diet in mind. I am a picky eater, but generally make healthy choices. Does anyone have recommendations or specifically experience with the 20 in 10 ?
I am waiting for my Turbo Jam video to arrive. I currently do light jogging/walking and pilates.
|
Peter Founder, caloriesperhour.com

|
Posted: 7 September 2006 06:59 pm |
|
Just to let you know the ad you saw was placed there by Google. I don't know anything about this particular diet myself. My Tutorial express my personal thoughts about diets.
Also, I moved this post to the diet forum.
Thanks,
Peter
caloriesperhour.com
|
missymoo New Member
|
Posted: 21 February 2007 11:14 pm |
|
im wondering the same thing I have been emailing back and forth to him all day,,,,hes answered all my questions, abd very promptly.
he assures me the diet results are just that, and will work if followed.
wish someone here would post if they have tried it, I assume its simular to the fl4i plan
to all of you guys who have tried it,,,please responde, aint that what this forum is for
|
JKS New Member

|
Posted: 3 May 2008 02:29 pm |
|
| Hi - sorry i know this topic is old but i need to warn you guys...this diet is a fake, as is the james zeta diet - its nothing but a con...and it gets you to eat gross stuff - DONT BUY It! I know this because I have been a fool and I bought it...I still have it saved on my computer - I can send it to you FREE if you want - just so you can see for yourself what a con it is...james zeta is called 18in4 and people have copied it i.e.20in10 buts its same thing....
|
layz84 New Member

|
Posted: 6 May 2008 11:58 pm |
|
Hi,
is the offer to send it still open? Because I was reading about the James Zeta diet and was tempted to buy it if only because I have read so many contradictory reports yet noone seems to be willing to say what it actually entails. some reports have said the food is disgusting or it doesn't work and some have said it's OK but it's impossible to find any info about the actual meals/ingredients without paying...I'm just really curious but don't want to be conned.
I you could send me some info it would be much appreciated :)
Thanks
|
freakyzu New Member
| Joined: | 9 May 2008 |
| Location: | |
| Posts: | 1 |
|
Posted: 9 May 2008 08:03 am |
|
hey im a newbi on this forum and i rad about this diet....could you send it to me because i cant buy it due to not having a paypal account
thx
|
bstarr New Member
| Joined: | 11 May 2008 |
| Location: | |
| Posts: | 1 |
|
Posted: 11 May 2008 04:15 pm |
|
How are things in the UK?
Thanks for the offer to check out for free the Paul Weeks diet that you tried. I know what you mean about these things being too good to be true, but I'd like to check it out.
Please email it to bstarr@wowway.com.
Thanks a lot for your kind offer.
Best regards,
B. Starr
|
 Current time is 07:37 pm | |
|